in memory of paul williams, otis williams, david ruffin, eddie kendricks and melvin franklin

“sunshine blue skies please go away, my girl has found another and gone away”

“with her went my future my life is filled with gloom, so day after day i stay locked up in my room”

“i know to you, it might sound strange but i wish it would rain

“cause so badly i wanna go outside , but everyone knows that a man ain’t supposed to cry, listen, i gotta cry ’cause crying eases the pain”

oh yeah, people this hurt i feel inside. words could never explain, i just wish it would rain.”

“i’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day, when it’s cold outside i’ve got the month of may. i guess you’d say, what can make me feel this way?”

“my girl (my girl, my girl) talkin’ ’bout my girl (my girl)”

each day through my window i watch her as she passes by, i say to myself you’re such a lucky guy, to have a girl like her is truly a dream come true out of all the fellows in the world she belongs to me”

“but it was just my imagination, once again runnin’ away with me, it was just my imagination runnin’ away with me”

monday morning 9th april 2012 cheylesmore pond coventry, coventry england

with all due “props” the temptations: 1961 – 1973 (r.i.p.)

peace

2 thoughts on “in memory of paul williams, otis williams, david ruffin, eddie kendricks and melvin franklin

  1. thank you, thank you so very much! your words, sentiments and appreciation are very much appreciated! hopefully i’ll continue to give you a reason to return!

Leave a Reply

